ALP – Assignment 4 – Photo Story

Kim Hurley-01

Kim Hurley-02

Kim Hurley-03

Kim Hurley-04

Kim Hurley-05

Kim Hurley-06

My dear friend Katrina once told me that in Ontario, women only have one baby shower even though they had more than one child. When she announced me that she was pregnant, I knew that her baby shower would be a very special day, as it was going to be a once-in-a-lifetime experience for her. With the help of her mother and mother-in-law, she organized a day that was truly reflective of her roots and personnality. Since both Katrina’s parents were born in the UK, I knew there was going to be an homage to her English roots. It came as no surprise that hot tea and various types of finger food were served in her mother-in-law’s finest china. My friend has a great sense of detail, and this could be seen everywhere in the house that day. Everything, from the baby shaped ice cubes, napkins and the small personnalized blue gift boxes, had been carefully thought out and executed. Many guests from different parts of the city, and even the world (her 83‑year‑old grand‑mother flew in from England) were present to show Katrina how much we appreciate her and are happy that she and her husband are entering this new chapter of their lives. As a friend, I was truly honored to have the chance to capture this special day.

Laisser un commentaire